Rob Rhyne with Steve Wilson Septet

Take a listen to Rob Rhyne's creative use of an electronic pickup, reminiscent of the Brecker Brothers, on the tune Distorted Ice Cream Truck in the album above. Rob is a Delta Pilot and pictured in the simulator for the Airbus 350 that he flies internationally a couple times a week  

Band Personnel

Steve Wilson - trombone, composer/arranger
Jason Decristofaro - vibraphone, piano and synthesizer
Rob Rhyne - trumpet
Walter Kross - tenor saxophone
Bill Altman - electric guitar
Brian T. Carter - drums
Greg Alewine - bass